This is an old revision of the document!


Table of Contents

Process

The process section of the ribbon includes all the buttons needed to successfuly manage Djeeni processes. Here you can create a new process, open an existing one or save, save as or delete the currently displayed process in the editor.

New

In order to create a process, click on a button “New”. A popup window opens with text fields for filling in the name and the description of a new process.

Writing the description is optional. However it is strongly recommended to describe the purpose and manipulations of the process in short, to avoid confusion when versioning or when similar processes are saved on the same account.

Checking the “Clear the processes editor” option will delete the process steps currently displayed in the editor. This is useful when you want to create a process completely from scratch. Leaving it unticked will preserve all the process steps in the editor, which enables you to continue your work saved under a new process name.

Open

To load a previously saved process from the Djeeni cloud, click on the button “Open”. A prompt window appears with the list of all the stored processes and their descriptions. Choose a process from the list and click on the “Open process” button.

Loading processes can take a few seconds (depends on the length of the process in question), so please be patient. When loading is complete, the program will display a notice if there were no errors during the process.

Save

Saving a Djeeni process works a little bit different compared to an ordinary excel file. Because all the processes are saved to a cloud storage on a Djeeni server, clicking on a save button does not save the process into the Djeeni client file itself.

By clicking on this button the process, saved in the cloud, gets updated to the current version displayed in the editor. Therefore, if you close the Djeeni client file and open it again, it may show the empty editor, even if you saved the process before exiting. This does not mean that you lost all the work, you just have to load the needed process with the help of the “Open” button and follow the procedure described in the section above.

The application will notify you with a popup window whether the save attempt has been successful.

Save As

Delete

Execute